i am fifteen – my birthday

Yep. My birthday happened. It was officially on the 18th of July but I’ve been kind of busy and I also finished this post, hit publish… and it deleted! Yay me. Anyway, I decided to celebrate my birthday on this blog I would share what I got.

What did I get?

I got these super cute socks from Dangerfield, and the brand is Princess Highway! I was actually there when my mum bought these for me and we got them on sale even though they were part of the new range!

I got this top – again from Dangerfield and the brand being Princess Highway! I’ve never owned one of these tops before, where it has the little detail around the collar! But I really love this and I think it’ll go great with the next item!

This is an overall skirt and I love the pattern on it so much! I love all the clothes Dangerfield supplies and would honestly buy all of them if I could!

This is a one piece swim suit that is perfect for the beach this summer! The pattern is so so pretty! I got this from the swim shop Carla and actually found it when I was waiting to get my hair cut so I had to put it on hold before I could come back with my parents to buy it!

IΒ got given the Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Lift and Moisture Holiday Set without the bag, and instead with an eyeshadow.

Elizabeth Arden: Ceramide Capsules – Daily Youth Restoring Serum

Elizabeth Arden: Ceramide – Life and Firm Day Cream With Sunscreens

What it looks like on the inside? (Just incase you’re curious)

Elizabeth Arden: Ceramide – Purifying Cream Cleanser

Elizabeth Arden: SUPERSTART – Skin Renewal Booster

Elizabeth Arden: Eyeshadow

The inside?

A bookshelf from Officeworks!

I ordered some poetry books by Lang Leav from Book Depository! They’re all poetry books, except for the bottom one, which is actually her debut novel!

About Love and Misadventure: Beautifully illustrated and thoughtfully conceived, Love and Misadventure will take you on a rollercoaster ride through an ill-fated love affair – from the initial butterflies to the soaring heights – through to the devastating plunge. Lang Leav has an unnerving ability to see inside the hearts and minds of her readers. Her talent for translating complex emotions with astonishing simplicity has won her a cult following of devoted fans from all over the world.

About Lullabies: Set to a musical theme, love’s poetic journey in this new, original collection begins with a Duet and travels through Interlude and Finale with an Encore popular piece from the best-selling Love and Misadventure. Lang Leav’s evocative poetry speaks to the soul of anyone who is on this journey.

About The Universe of Us: Planets, stars, and constellations feature prominently in this beautiful, original poetry collection from Lang Leav. Inspired by the wonders of the universe, the best-selling poetess writes about love and loss, hope and hurt, being lost and found. Lang’s poetry encompasses the breath of emotions we all experience and evokes universal feelings with her skillfully crafted words.

About Memories: For fans of Lang Leav, this beautiful gift book is a must-have! Beloved pieces from Lullabies and Love and Misadventure are collected together in this illustrated treasury. In addition, 35 new poems that have not been published in any Lang Leav collection offer something new to discover. The author’s original art is presented in lovely four-coloured illustrations.

About Sad Girls: “Your first love isn’t the first person you give your heart to – it’s the first who breaks it.” Sad Girls is the much anticipated debut novel from international best-selling author Lang Leav. A beautifully written and emotionally charged coming of age story, where young love, dark secrets, and tragedy collide. School is almost out for Audrey, but the panic attacks are just beginning. Because Audrey told a lie and now her classmate, Ana, is dead. Just as her world begins to spin out of control, Audrey meets the enigmatic Rad – the boy who could turn it all around. But will their ill-timed romance drive her closer to the edge?

One of my best friends, Mia, gave me a gift card for Dymocks!

Another good friend of mine, Jade, gave me this really cute bag!

Jade also gave me this little bracelet.

talk later,

Indy xx

instagram | twitter | last post

17 thoughts on “i am fifteen – my birthday

Leave a Reply

