note to self by connor franta – book review

This is an open diary. This gives my insides a voice through visuals and poetry; this is me spilled out on paper.

If you don’t already know, Connor Franta is a youtuber. And I honestly used to watch him a lot, then I kind of stopped, and then I came across the trailer for his new book. And it was truly amazing and inspired me to go out and buy the book for myself. So thats what I did, and the book was no let down.

I loved every bit of the book. It’s kind of hard to describe the “plot” of this book, because it basically is just Connor writing down thoughts and feeling and taking photos and recording moments over the course of one year. And I loved it!

It doesn’t seem like something that would be found all that interesting, but I honesty couldn’t stop reading. And I think that was partly because it was such an easy read. I sped through it so fast, and I think it would be excellent for someone who wants to dig themselves out of a reading slump!

Another great thing about this book is that it inspired me so much. As you guys might have noticed, a lot of my personal posts are, well, deleted. A LOT of my posts are gone. And thats because I guess I just went through and started deleting a lot of them after I found out about people from my school knowing about this blog. Because some things were not meant to be read by my peers.. because.. thats just embarrassing! Anyway, what I’m trying to say is that now that I don’t post about personal issues, I’ve started writing them down, in a sort of poetry format, usually when I’m emotional. And it helps me clear my head and lets my emotions return to normal; stable. At first, I didn’t even mean to. But I’ve started creating a little book of my own poems. And I’ve even converted some of my old posts into poems, and it was so easy, because they were already half a poem. Just written in short, choppy sentences, instead of in verse.

Anyway, what I’m basically trying to say is that this is an excellent book, and is by far the best book that I have read by a youtuber. Having said that, I still have to read “This Modern Love” by Will Darbyshire and “Almost Adulting” by Arden Rose. But I will soon!

note to self quote

talk later,

Indy xx

instagram | twitter | last post

8 thoughts on “note to self by connor franta – book review

Leave a Reply

