winter holiday goals

It’s winter holidays, and it has been since… well, the weekend. Now, I could lay around and watch netflix all day and night, but honestly… thats not really who I am. I need things to do, I need goals, and I need motivation.

I can’t just sit around and watch tv because if I do I get an overwhelming fear of doing nothing, and wasting my time, and it really is not a pleasant thing. And I have a lot of things that I would like to get done these holidays, (aside from hanging out with friends).

So, this is my list of things that I would like to have achieved by the end of these (very short) two week holidays:

  1. Complete a barista course (already signed up)
  2. Get a job (preferably at a cafe or bookstore, but I’ll honestly take what I can get)
  3. Run as much as possible (I love running, but haven’t been doing much lately)
  4. Blog regularly
  5. Extend my classics and poetry collection
  6. Finish my artwork for school
  7. Read all the books on my ever-growing TBR pile (which is just sitting on my desk)
  8. Create a quote book that contains my favourite quotes from all my favourite books
  9. Write up a ton of book reviews
  10. Celebrate my birthday! (It’s the 18th July, technically the first day back at school)

So I guess thats it. My list of goals to achieve these holidays! I hope to achieve most, if not all, of these listed!

Also. Thank you to everyone who has put up with me so far on this blog. Having almost quite twice, and always having mental crisis’ where I wonder what the point of blogging even is, and if I’ll even achieve anything from this blog, and thinking that if I’m going to quite eventually, why not sooner of later. But I find that even if I wanted to, I’m not going anywhere because I’m honestly just to addicted to this blog for my own good.

Another thing before I go! (I got my hair trimmed! Yay!) After my birthday I’m thinking of making a post about what I got, but would anyone even want to read that!? Let me know!

talk later,

Indy xx

instagram | twitter | last post

6 thoughts on “winter holiday goals

      • gracie chick says:

        Pleasure! Btw, you’re invited to join my blog party and my new blogging project, if you like. You can read my latest post for details of both. Thanks and hope to see you there soon!

        Liked by 1 person

      • theiridescentworldofindy says:

        I’m so thankful and flatered that you’ve invited me to join in on your blog party and blogging project and it sounds like an amazing experience! Unfortunately I’m going to have to turn it down as I have a lot of stuff I need to focus on in the coming weeks. But if you ever do anything like it again I’d definetly love to participate another time!

        Liked by 1 person

      • gracie chick says:

        That’s okay! I’m really not sure how long the process will take, but I’ll definitely stay in touch with everyone. If you want to sign up and be in the loop for the details, that’s fine. It might work out to take place after you’ve got everything done? You can cancel at any point if you like! Just a thought, no pressure.

        Oh, and if you have any friends in the blogosphere who you think would be interested, feel free to let them know! More the merrier!

        Liked by 1 person

      • theiridescentworldofindy says:

        That sounds great then! I’ll definetely email you about it! And if at any time my life gets to busy I’ll let you know, because I’d had to just become silent on the internet and for everyone to wonder where I have gone 😂😂. Also, I’d love to share it with other blogger friends!!

        Maybe I could copy your post (put it into quotations) then repost on mine and ask everyone to get involved!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

