it’s not over

For as long as I can remember I have let the opinions of my peers control me. But I said I was owning this blog… so why stop now?

I guess I’m still scared of being judged and criticised for this website, but high school only lasts for so long and I decided that this blog is worth more than the trouble it caused.

Having said that, I’m making changes to the content that I put up. If this blog is truly open to the eyes of the people around me then it needs to be something that I am proud of, something that I wouldn’t mind people I know seeing.

So, I think I just realised I don’t give a shit, and that the thing I was most afraid of was people from my school knowing too much about me. But I can still control, as I still control what content is posted here.

I guess I just really can’t seem to bring myself to leave this place that I named “The Iridescent World of Indy” behind. It was so long ago that I created it for something to do in my free time, but it has become so much more than that, it has become a part of me. And how can I leave a part of me in the past when its who I am right now?

talk later,

Indy xx

instagram | twitter | last post

20 thoughts on “it’s not over

    • theiridescentworldofindy says:

      Thank you! I just realised my number one new years resolution was to not give a shit, and I guess I’m now achieving that! But I am going through and editing all the posts, making sure there is nothing on here that someone could get mad about or anything like that… which means deleting a lot of the post where I talk about people in my life. But the ones that don’t talk about people and aren’t too embarrassing are being restored!

      Liked by 1 person

      • jane says:

        Awesome!! You’re totally inspiring me to not think too much about other’s opinions of me now. If you need someone to talk to I’m here! I know how hard it is to get rid of content lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • jane says:

        That’s great! I’m glad you’re having a positive outlook on everything. Deleting stuff sucks but like you said it’s for the best. This kind of reminds me of the whole phoenix thing. You’re rising from the ashes and you’re gonna come out looking and feeling amazing.

        Liked by 1 person

      • jane says:

        No way, I know I would’ve done the same thing if I was in your shoes. Bloggers have come and gone because of this reason and people rarely ever stay. So by staying you’re doing something really brave. Putting your thoughts on the internet is so scary especially when someone you know is reading. (I feel like bloggers have two lives, their internet life where they bear their soul and their real life where it’s harder and scarier to open up) My old schoolmate found my blog instagram and I’ll never forget that feeling of pure dread lol I swear I almost deleted my account because of it

        Liked by 1 person

      • theiridescentworldofindy says:

        I know I might get shit for my blog at school but I think as long as I own it and act like I dont care.. then hopefully it’ll die down. Thankful right now we have a two week break. But if someones calls out “hey, i like your blog” in the way of attracting attention and they’re trying to get a rise out of me I’ll just have to respond.. “yeah, its pretty sick.” Or something like that, and not act ashamed.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. theyoungculture says:

    I’ve been in a similar situation so can understand how hard it is to overcome something like this – I really felt for you when I found your last post. They should admire you for this and if they can’t then they’re not worth your time. I admire + respect you so much for carrying on ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

