the world against me

Do you ever have those days when you feel like the world is against you and everyone is just there to make sure that everything goes wrong in your life?

I find it very hard to remain happy, because whenever something bad happens, no matter how small it is, it ruins my whole day. This is not exactly a great trait to have, but its me.

For example:

The other day I was in a really good mood, and I decided to go buy this new book that I was super excited for. I got a bus to the shops and everything was all good. (Except for the fact that the bus driver got lost.) I bought my book, and saw that I had 6 minutes until the next bus home.

I was on my way back to the bus stop when I realised I was really hungry. It was 4pm and I hadn’t eaten since 10. Whoops.

So, knowing I didn’t have enough time to grab food, I called my mum to see if she could make or buy me something for when I get home.

She was out and had just bought food for herself, but said that she didn’t want to get back in line to buy another thing so I’d just have to buy something where I was.

So, okay. That wasn’t THAT bad.

I went to the food court and decided to treat myself to my favourite: pad siew. …but the place where I buy that was closed. So I ended up having to buy some subway. Straight after, my mum calls to say that she’ll buy me lunch and I can get that bus home. Too late.

Now, I have to wait an extra half hour for the next bus, which drops me off three blocks from my home. I’m feeling really pissed off at the world by this point. But it gets worse.

I finally get on the bus and it starts pouring! And I have to get off three block away!

I had to trudge through the rain, soaking wet, and feeling really down. I felt really defeated and like the world was out to make my day as bad as possible. And maybe I sound like a winy little girl, complaining about things I can’t control, but if I’d just gotten that first bus home, none of this would have happened.

Anyway, this is just another post where I don’t really know where I was going with it.

talk later,

Indy xx

7 thoughts on “the world against me

Leave a Reply

