social media destroys happiness

Have you ever been scrolling through instagram, and you see all the amazing things people from your school – or just people you know – are doing, and you’re just sitting on the couch in your pyjamas, and you start to feel a little left out? Like you should be out there doing stuff, and like you’re life isn’t as amazing as it should be?

I know this happens to me a lot, and I know a lot of people probably feel this way.

I think the only way to solve this problem it to go on social media less. Focus more on the people around you, and making experiences here and now. Don’t worry about uploading every moment of your life, and don’t worry about how many likes your posts get.

At the end of the day, your instagram feed should make you happy. You should be able to scroll through your own photos and smile at all the memories you have created, instead of just posting basic photos for a theme.

I guess what I’m trying to say is that if you worry a lot about social media and you spend a lot of time on there, then there is no way that you can be completely happy within yourself.

talk later,

Indy xx

4 thoughts on “social media destroys happiness

  1. Casperette says:

    Totally get this I just left high school 1 year early and in the UK the final year is the only prom we get so seeing everyone happy without we and having forgotten me is kinda hard. No one understands me,when I try explaining why I hate seeing those photos!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

