dreary weather = dark thoughts

Why is it that when the sun disappears so does our happiness?

It’s coming into winter down here in Australia, and I already start to feel under the weather.

It’s just whenever it’s rainy and cold and you just want to be at home with some 2 minute noodles, I feel alone and scared. My mind starts churning down a dark hole of bad thoughts. But as soon as the weather becomes happy, I become happy.

It’s like the weather controls my emotions, and maybe it does?

Can you agree with what I am saying or do I sound insane?

talk later,

Indy xx

13 thoughts on “dreary weather = dark thoughts

  1. indiesonglyrics says:

    It kind of depend on the time of year for me. It’s supposed to be summer here and we have really stormy weather in my part of the uk right now, which is annoying as I want to get out the beach and wear summer clothes! However I love it when it rains near Christmas time because it just adds to the wintery feel 💙

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Audrey says:

    i can totally relate to this! i’m always in a better mood when the sun is shining 🙂

    not gonna lie though, i wouldn’t complain if my city got a little rain! we need to cool off…it was 110 degrees today!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

