how are you?

How are you? A question we do not ask enough.

The amount of times I’ve been sitting alone, waiting, hoping, that someone would stop and ask me how I’m doing is not fair.

We need to be more aware. Of our surroundings and specifically the people around us.

I think that a lot of us get a little too caught up in ourselves. We walk around thinking we are the only one with problems and troubles, when really, everyone is going through something.

So, how are you? I truly, would like to know how you’ve been, mentally and physically. And I’m always here to talk too.

talk later,

Indy xx

17 thoughts on “how are you?

      • Me says:

        Winter holidays?! Hey, where do you live? I thought it was summer in most places. Well, you don’t have to tell me if u don’t want to. It’s okay. πŸ˜‹ just asking

        Liked by 1 person

      • Me says:

        Ooh my my! Those are our winter months! Okay, how come I DID NOT have a clue about this is in the 15 years of my life ?! And how was school today?

        Liked by 1 person

      • theiridescentworldofindy says:

        Hahahah. Actually today was really good! (Aside from the fact that this girl decided to start drama and now we have to talk to the teacher tomorrow. Yay.) But I made some real advancements for moving into a new group! Which is a huge win!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Me says:

        What on earth..Oh shit what will the teacher ask you about this? 😜 and Yayyy to the new group!! πŸ˜ƒ
        How old are you by the way? ☺

        Liked by 1 person

      • theiridescentworldofindy says:

        Ugh. She’s literally going to the teacher because she THINKS we recorded her on our phones when we never did. And shes telling them even though she told a teacher YESTERDAY and we already got told off. And the way I’m moving in a new group (slowly) is because I’m going to do ice skating (for school sport) with this other group. I just don’t know how to tell my friends just hit… but we’ve been talking a lot about me. What about you?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Me says:

        Oohhh..Anyway you aren’t in any trouble atleast..And Maybe you can be friends with both the groups. You’ll know which one is better soon right… As for me, well..umm..the girl and I, we just got on speaking terms.. I don’t think we’re any close to being the same as before ( just like you guys ) She’s one big fussy female, so I kinda ignore her and we don’t talk in public except for a few Hi-s and bye-s.. we text sometimes, and that goes pretty fine. But we’re just both busy with our new groups, and I don’t think anyone cares much anymore?…
        And..are you in high school or middle school, by the way? β˜ΊπŸ˜ƒ

        Liked by 1 person

      • theiridescentworldofindy says:

        That’s a really good idea about being friends with both groups, and I definitely think I’ll stay friends with some people in the group… but others I was never REALLY friends with. And at least you guys talk and interact with each other, because for a long while Sarah and I said nothing and it not only made it awkward for ourselves, but other people around us too. Also. I think I’m in high school? In Australia “high school” starts in year 7 and goes until year 12, which means you’re there from the age 12-18. We don’t have middle school in Australia.

        Like

  1. Casperette says:

    I’m glad that you have made me remember that there are people out there who will notice and see how others and doing. Not only notice, but care. I work in retail, and there have been too many faces that have walked by or looked right through me when I feel I might break. Thank you! And I’ve been getting better recently.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

