Q & A #1

I said #1 because I plan on doing many more in the future. And let me just say that I am super super super excited to be doing my first Q&A. Okay, I should probably stop stalling now, and take a look at the questions…

(AllTheJazz) Samsung of Apple phones?

I know that 90% of teens or whatever are going to say Apple, but… Samsung is always one step ahead. There are so many things I can do with my Samsung S7 that  couldn’t do with my iPhone 5. And, I know they are very different additions, and there are newer phones out, but can you schedule texts to send at a certain time? Do you get to decide how your phone is set out to the smallest detail? Can you put little reminders on your home screen so that you can’t possibly forget? These are just a few of the feature on samsung that I could think of off the top of my head, but I know there are more. Now, I rest my case that Samsung, in my opinion, is better than Apple.

What is your favourite saying/quote?

My favourite quote changes really often, like, seriously all the time. But I still love so many. I’m actually thinking of making like a quote book to keep all my favourite quotes that I find. But anyway, I rewatched “The Perks of Being a Wallflower” trailer the other day and all the beautiful and amazing quotes came back to me, but two in particular are my favourite, “We accept the love we thing we deserve.” and “Please believe that things are good with me, and even when they’re not, they will be soon enough.” These two quotes are so powerful. I just remembered another quote from one of my favourite books also, “This moment here. This is all you get. Before you are part of the sky.” And I love this book because its all about how this girl learnt that she needs to stop worrying about what everyone at school and around her thinks of her, and how that is her biggest regret after something tragic happens. (The book is Anatomy of a Misfit if any of you were wondering.)

Favourite lesson in school?

My favourite class is so so hard to choose, because contrary to popular belief, I actually love school, and I love a lot of my classes. So, I’m going to have to go with English, because not only is it the area in which I want to pursue some sort of career, but for the last two years I have had the most amazing teachers. Last year my teacher was honestly the sweetest and nicest person ever, and if you don’t remember me writing this in a post before, he baked us a cake on the last day! And my current teacher is so good at her job, like fantastic, and I just found out that she used to live next-door to my grandmother’s brother! Like, what! Aside from all that though, I have always loved English as I subject. (Much more than the average person.)

Dogs or cats?

This is kinda hard to answer, but also kinda not. As an owner of both the dog species and the cat, I can easily say that there are good things about both. However, I must choose cats, because I have the loveliest cat there ever was who loves to sleep on my bed and cuddle all the time, and she’s the loudest purrer, and oh she is just adorable. Dogs, on the other hand, are so much fun, but can get very smelly, and I can’t really handle that. Also, when I was like a toddler or something, I was traumatise in the park when I giant dog ran up and pushed me over, which led me to be terrified of my own dogs when we first got them.

(IndieSongLyrics) What is your favourite thing about blogging?

My favourite thing about blogging is having a little corner of the internet to say whatever you choose. …and no one knows you. I have talked about books, movies, tv shows, my life, music, my thoughts, and rants. I have even used this blog to seek advice from other people halfway across the world. I guess that sound like my favourite part of blogging is having a blog but what I really mean is having the freedom of anonymity.

What is your favourite show? 

My favourite show… ever? God, this is going to be so hard. I feel like the obvious answer should be 13 Reasons Why. I mean, everyone would understand why, it’s the most fantastic teen show of the year, and maybe even our lives. This is too hard!!!! Okay, I feel like this is cheating, but I’m going to list my top 5! 13 Reasons Why, Freaks and Geeks, The 100, Misfits, and Bad Education! They are the best shows ever, and I highly recommend them all! Oh! And Dear White People! Sorry, that was six!

What is your favourite season?

My favourite season is spring! I love spring so much! Because its when the weather starts to warm up, but is still I bit cold, and summer is on it’s way! And you wake up and its a bit on the chilly outside, so you put the heater on and warm up, but then the middle of the day comes and its warm enough to go swimming! It’s just the nicest season!

(TheHardshipsofTeenLife) What made you want to start blogging?

This is actually kind of a funny story that I have never really told. I was bored one day, looking through the internet, when I wondered if there were any good teen blogs to read. I then decided to google teen blogs and stumbled across Hideaway Girl. I loved her blog a lot, and decided to start my own. When I first made a blog it was on a wix site and was impossible to find. If you googled my blog it didn’t even come up. Then, I was reading one of Hideaway Girl’s posts when I saw at the bottom there was a thing that said “blog at worpress” and I clicked it and never looked back.

***

I hope you have enjoyed reading this Q&A all about me, and that its wasn’t too boring or self centred. (Hahahah. Of course its going to seem self centred. Its all about me!)

talk later,

Indy xx

instagram | twitter | last post

3 thoughts on “Q & A #1

Leave a Reply

