riverdale – season 1

Archie Andrews starts the school year with the world weighing on his shoulders. He’s decided he wants to pursue a future in the music business, but he recently ended clandestine relationship with the music teacher has left him without a mentor, and his friendship with Jughead Jones is in a bad place. Things look like they might be turning around when Veronica Lodge, a new girl, arrives. Despite the instant chemistry, Veronica is hesitant to risk a friendship with Betty – who has a crush on Archie – to pursue anything. Amidst all the small-town banality lurks a mystery: the recent death of Jason Blossom, the twin brother of beautiful and popular troublemaker, Cheryl.

This is going to be 100% spoilers, so I advise that if you have not watched or finished the show, to not proceed to read.

Okay. Now, let’s talk about Riverdale!

There are 13 episodes to this show and my god did they go by fast. I mean, I don’t think anyone’s thinking about Mrs Grundy anymore.

Anyway, so I kind of just want to chat about what happened last.

Mr. Blossom is a drug dealer, he used his maple syrup business to cover for it, Jason found out, and Mr. Blossom killed him, and now Mr. Blossom has committed suicide! This whole time I was thinking the murder was about the pregnancy! And uh… the Blossoms weren’t even fazed by the fact that their grandchild was born through (unknowing) inbreds? Jughead is moving in with a new family, and transferring schools! And Jughead took the jacket! And Veronica and Archie! AND Jughead and Betty! And the Serpents! (Can I just say, I actually love the serpents because of their loyalty!) And Cheryl trying to kill herself! And Archie saving her! And Betty has a secret brother! Cheryl burned down her house! Oh! And Archie’s dad! Like, uh, woah, a lot has happened these past two episodes.

Also. For next season. Who shot Fred (Archie’s dad)? Why? Was it Hiram? The Serpents? How will Jughead and Betty’s relationship progress with these Jughead’s drastic living changes? Will we get to meet the newly discovered Cooper son?

Also, my favourite episode has to be that fuckboy one from earlier in the season when Betty and Veronica get back at those football jocks for that book. What was your favourite episode?

I was wondering if, from now on, when watching a show, I should start a post at the beginning and then keep adding as the show progresses, because otherwise I kind of forget half the stuff that even goes on, as it’s long passed? What do you guys think? I’m watching “Girl Boss” at the moment? Should I start writing about that!?

…I’m kind of liking the idea of episode by episode updates, then uploading it all in one post!

Anyway, do you guys have any theories for what might happen next season? Will Fred live or die?

talk later,

Indy xx

instagram | twitter | last post

14 thoughts on “riverdale – season 1

  1. mymindspeaksaloud says:

    wow I hadn’t thought about the gunshot thing if he was killed in a basement! damn there must be another side to this. also for some reason when Archie’s Dad got shot I thought the shooter looked kind of like Jughead but I don’t want it to be Jughead because he’s so nice but what if it is and aaaaa

    Liked by 1 person

  2. All The Jazz says:

    I really hope Fred survives! But I’m sure they’ll be mean and kill him off๐Ÿ˜”I read an interview featuring one of the producers of Riverdale and he was talking about season two. He said that Archie will go down the path of revenge at first to avenge his dad, they’ll focus on Bughead’s relationship and how it’ll be affected by Jughead living further away and going to a different school. Also it’ll focus on the arrival of Veronica’s dad and how that’ll affect things. As well as the mystery of who shot Fred! After all, Jughead does say that it was ‘an act of violence that was nothing but random’. But whoa I didn’t think about the gunshot! Good find! I wonder how they’ll play with that…๐Ÿ˜•

    Like

  3. The Invisible Ink says:

    ahhh yes i love this show!! I didn’t think I would like it at first because there are so many murder mystery shows out there but I actually really enjoy watching this one! And yeah so much happened in the season finale I was really shocked to see that Fred got shot… I’m super excited for season two and I think you should definitely keep posting updates on shows you watch! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

