beauty and the beast

Belle (Emma Watson), a bright, beautiful and independent young woman, is taken prisoner by a beast (Dan Stevens) in its castle. Despite her fears, she befriends the castle’s enchanted staff and learns to look beyond the beast’s hideous exterior, allowing her to recognise the kind heart and soul of the true prince that hides on the inside.

So I went to see Beauty and the Beast with a couple of friends a while ago, and I was sadly disappointed.

The movie wasn’t exactly bad… but it wasn’t good either. I found it dragged on a bit, and I kind of just wanted to leave. Having said that, it could just be a personal thing, because I don’t really enjoy musicals.

Even though the movie wasn’t for me, I found fun in laughing with my friend about the logistics of having all the furniture actually be people. Like, what happened to the original furniture? Did they just chuck it out? And the scene where the prince walks out of the castle… he looked like a surfer dude.

Anyway, I can see how people would like this movie, even though I didn’t personally like it that much.

What did you think of Beauty and the Beast?

talk later,

Indy xx

instagram | twitter | last post

7 thoughts on “beauty and the beast

  1. IndigoSky says:

    I watched Beauty and The Beast a few weeks ago, and I was a bit disappointed by it too… I’m not much of a fan of musicals either, and I felt like there were too many songs and not enough story. But I can see why other people would like it though. 🙂
    Nice post!
    IndigoSky
    indigoskysblog.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

