twenty one pilots

I feel like this post is long awaited, and I decided to write it now in celebration of the fact that in just over 24-hours I will be seeing them live!

I have loved Twenty One Pilots since August of 2015. They just have everything you could want in a band. And the lyrics, don’t get me started on the lyrics.

There isn’t a single Twenty One Pilots song that I don’t like, and I’m not just saying that because I like the people in the band, or I don’t want to not like anything they create.

Interestingly enough, I didn’t even bother to find out about who was behind the band for at least 6 months after I discovered them. It used to be just “Twenty One Pilots”, a name. Now I know so much more. I mean, I remember both Tyler and Josh’s birthday’s and I never even tried to memorise them.

I can’t have a favourite album because it always changes, but I do think that my least favourite is Blurryface, because, in all honesty, it was kind of a let down compared to their earlier stuff. I just hope that when they release their next album, it’ll be better than anything they’ve done before.

What do you think of Twenty One Pilots?

talk later,

Indy xx

instagram | twitter | last post

19 thoughts on “twenty one pilots

      • pipernicole8 says:

        Agreed! The live shows they put on are so amazing! It definitely unlike any other artists I’ve ever seen live! Everyone twenty one pilots fan should see them live at least once! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • theiridescentworldofindy says:

        Yes! Everyone should! And I really hope that everyone gets the opportunity to. It’s so sad when you’re scrolling through comments under their music videos and people talk about how much they love them but they can’t afford to see them because they just don’t have the money. It breaks my heart.

        Liked by 1 person

      • pipernicole8 says:

        Yes! I see that all the time and it’s so sad! There’s actually a project started called The Clique Ticket Project. They raise money by selling tshirts and stuff of that nature and they use the money to buy tickets and give them away to fans who can’t afford them and it’s honestly such an amazing project. The clique is such an amazing fan base!! Their concerts are so amazing so everytime I have the chance to go to a concert of theirs, I go. πŸ˜…

        Liked by 1 person

      • theiridescentworldofindy says:

        I would absolutely love it if Twenty One Pilots came back to Australia so I could see them again. And I would love to add to the money raised by that project; its a win win, I get Twenty One Pilots themed stuff, and some lucky people get to see them live! I just have to get a job first so I can pay for that stuff, because my mum is probably not going to pay for all the things I want. Hahahahha.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

