before i fall by lauren oliver – book review

They say to live the everyday as if it’s your last – but you never actually think it’s going to be. You always think you’ll have more time.

That’s what I thought. But I was wrong.

The thing is, you don’t get to know when it happens. You don’t remember to tell your family that you love them or – in my case – remember to say goodbye to them at all.

What if, like me, you could live your last day over again? Could you make it perfect? If your whole life flashed before you eyes, would you have any regrets? Are there things you’d want to change?

I went into this book with low expectations. I mean, you can’t expect much from a groundhog day type story. What you expect is main character does something wrong, repeats day, and continues to repeat the day until they get it right. Right? Except for this main character, once she gets it right, its over.

I think this book would be really good for new readers, the narrator has a very grasping style of writing for young teens. I did enjoy the book, but I’d probably not read it again.

I don’t have much to say about the book, but I am very excited for the movie. Yay!

I hope this book review helped you in any way.

talk later,

Indy xx

instagram | twitter | last post

Leave a Reply

