situational friends

I don’t know if I came up with the term “situational friends” on my own or if it was already a thing. But in my mind I came up with situation friends as a term to describe those people that you hang out with but only because the situation calls for it.

Let me try and give you an example. You know when you go on holidays and you meet people and them you spend time together. That is what I’d call a situational friend, and the reason being is that once you leave that holiday you don’t keep in touch.

You may exchange phone numbers or social media but chances are you aren’t going to actually message them, and thats because you don’t actually have anything in common. Sure, you shared a holiday, but other than that you don’t really know anything about them.

Have you ever met any situational friends?

talk later,

Indy xx

8 thoughts on “situational friends

  1. River says:

    Omg this is so true! I know so many people at school or from my town and I call them my “friends.” And my close friends are always so confused as to why I know so many people… but I actually only know one thing about them because we’re in the same class or something. Great post šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

