concerts

I have mentioned before that I love music; especially live music. I love Spotify because it provides so many different ways to find music that you’ll love!

The reason I’m talking about concerts is because I have been to three before in my life, and I think thats’s quite a lot for a fourteen-year-old.

I went to see a 360 concert, and a Hilltop Hoods concert in 2014! Oh, and I also got to see the Thundamentals when I went to see Hilltop Hoods. I also went to see Shawn Mendes in 2016!

The thing is that when I went to see these artists I was never truly passionate about their music. Like, sure, I’d heard some of their songs and I enjoyed their sound, but I was by no means a huge fan, and if I had to rank them I’d say that I liked the Thundamentals the most, then the Hilltop Hoods, 360, and last Shawn Mendes. I’m not saying that Shawn Mendes’ music is bad, it just isn’t my style. Although, neither is rap… if I hadn’t started using Spotify I may have never discovered what genres of music I really like, because the only reason I listened to rap was because that is what my older brother listened to.

Thanks to Spotify I now know that my favourite genre of music is Alternative Rock, and I know it can sound kinda crazy, but Alternative is just stuff like Twenty One Pilots, The Neighbourhood, (although, I don’t know if they are really Alternative, they could just be classic Rock), and other bands like The Wrecks, Weathers, and COIN.

In fact, I know I’ve mentioned this before, but I’m going to see Twenty One Pilots! In April! How incredible! And this is the first band that I have been super passionate about that I’m seeing in concert!

Anyway, just wanted to share that with you…

What genre of music do you listen to?

talk later,

Indy xx

Leave a Reply

