shatter me by tahereh mafi – book review

I have chosen to review “Shatter Me” because it is honestly one of my favourite book trilogies. It’s about a girl named Juliette, and she has been locked upon an insane asylum because her touch is lethal. She kills people, by drawing the life out of them, and she can’t turn it off.

Disowned by her parents, she has been living alone in a a cell for almost a year, when someone joins her. A guy. Adam.

I cannot get enough of Tahereh Mafi’s writing. It is so poetic and you will fall in love with the characters, even the bad ones, you can’t help loving them.

I don’t like saying too much about the plot because I want you to find out for yourself, but trust me when I say that it’s one of the best trilogies, and I’m surprised no one’s tried to take it to the big screen yet…

Below is an example of Tahereh’s amazing writing:

shatter-me-quote

Have you read anything by Tahereh Mafi?

talk later,

Indy xx

Leave a Reply

