how i live now by meg rosoff – book review

I discovered this book by watching the movie first. I know. You should always read the book first, but the movie is what inspired me to read the book. I watched the movie and for the next couple of days I felt numb. It’s like I didn’t know what to do with my life anymore. Clearly that movie had a huge impact on me.

Three days after watching the movie I was browsing the local book store when I spotted the title. I instantly knew the only way to get over my movie hangover was to read the book. So I did. I read the book in less than 24 hours.

I should probably get to the actual plot. How I Live Now is about an American teenager called Daisy who is sent to England to visit her cousins in the countryside.

Daisy thinks she knows all about love. But there she’ll discover what real love is. And there her world will be turned upside down and a perfect summer will explode into a million bewildering pieces.

I feel like this is the kind of book that you are better off not knowing much. Nevertheless, I highly recommend this read, I loved the storyline, although I didn’t particularly like the writing style.

how-i-live-now-gif

Tell me, have you read How I Live Now? And if you have what is your opinion of it??

talk later,

Indy xx

Leave a Reply

